Winter – go away!   Leave a comment

Greetings All,

I am not been writing much here lately due in part to other responsibilities that have been keeping me busy. In reading Proverbs everyday I find it amazing how it still shows me something else to watch for and let God handle.

I wrote this on my Facebook:

When a wise man has a controversy with a foolish man, the foolish man either rages or laughs, and there is no rest. Prov. 29:9 Which are you, the foolish or wise?

A fool always loses his temper, but a wise man hold it back. Prov. 29:11
Which are you, the foolish or wise?

Be wise and trust God in your steps today.

I read a few verses in Proverbs this morning and those are the questions I posed to myself. To which, the questions can also be posed to yourself.

On a different note, I am ready for winter to be over. I am glad to be able to hunt coyotes (especially since we have four new calves on the ground), but I am ready to get back to FT. I have a Theoben MFR now and won the TN state match with it. I really would like to start practicing more with it. We are planning on going to a match in March and hopefully be wrapping up the remodel on the farm house and of course moving in.

However, we (the wife and I) picked up an old hobby from over ten years ago. Before we were married I use to go with Dawn and her family to a bowling league during the week. I ended up working at two bowling lanes while I was working on my associate degree. We both loved bowling but just got out of it over time. In January we picked it up again and bought new gear. It has been fun bowling again and finally getting a 600 series (209, 224, 207) again after all these years.

I hope to put some of my writings from my master’s degree on my blog. I usually receive a good grade but I have to put in some work. Once I make it through this class (Systematic Theology 1) I will post my research paper.

As you can see, I stay busy! Perhaps when I am done with college I can slow down some. 🙂

Until next time,
In Christ,
Jeff

 

Posted February 17, 2012 by avv604 in Bible, General

Leave a Reply

