Humor – Don’t forget about it   Leave a comment

Greetings All,

It has been a while since my last post. There has been a lot happening around this house. I have changed out airguns again and I think I found a winner. Dawn is now shooting with me at the matches and having fun. My graduate degree is harder than expected and I found out the other day that Liberty has been accepted to “increase the bar” for academic requirements – which will put them on the same level as Harvard and Yale. The boys are growing up fast and continue to entertain both Dawn and I.

Well, apart from the day-to-day items, I found this image today and it reminded me of something.

There are Christians, some I have talked with, who feel that one should not be humours. The serious Christian should always be serious about all topics and subjects. However, this is not the case. I do not wish to go into the various scripture that shows humor in the Bible, but know that we are not to be stiff about everything.

This point comes with knowledge and understanding about when is good and when is poor humor. The preacher who prayed the “funny” prayer at the Nashville Super Speedway this year is an example of poor humor and very poor judgment. When a Christian tells horrible jokes (not suitable for children or women), that is an example of poor humor.

There are many, many facets to this discussion, but know this – God made a “funny bone” for a reason. 🙂 I make jokes and do silly things quite frequently.

That is it… just wanted to remind everyone ( the two people who read this blog 🙂 ) to have some humor!

 

In Christ,
Jeff

Posted December 20, 2011 by avv604 in Bible, General

Leave a Reply

