New Calf on the Farm   Leave a comment

Greetings All,

I know I have not been posting much but school has me hopping along with other items I have been trying to complete. I will be posting a few items back to back.

Here on the farm we had a new calf born (among the eight others); however, this calf was born with pink eye and thus blind. Since the blind calf was not able to see where to suck his mama, we are left to bottle feed the calf.

Look at that cheezy grin.

It was not long before the boys wanted to feed the calf. I sprayed the calf’s eyes with pink eye spray for nearly two weeks and everything has cleared up. The calf is growing and meets me at the barn door in the morning and evening waiting for the bottle.

Later gater,

Jeff

Posted August 17, 2011 by avv604 in General

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

